Mission Innovation (MI) engages energy Ministers and Ministers of other sectors that play an important role in clean energy innovation. Ministers of MI members provide high-level leadership for the members’ involvement in the initiative and set priorities for MI efforts. Ministers come together annually at the MI Ministerial to assess progress and discuss with key private sector and international actors how to further accelerate innovation and bring affordable clean energy technologies to market.

Participating Ministers from the 25 MI members are shown below.

Angus Taylor

Minister for Energy

Andreas Reichhardt

Federal Minister for Transport, Innovation and Technology

Bento Albuquerque

Minister of State for Mines and Energy

Seamus O’Regan

Minister of Natural Resources

Juan Carlos Jobet

Minister of Energy

Wang Zhigang

Minister of Science and Technology

Lars Christian Lilleholt

Minister for Energy, Utilities and Climate

Miguel Arias Cañete

Commissioner for Climate and Energy

Carlos Moedas

Commissioner for Research, Science and Innovation

Maroš Šefčovič

Commission Vice President for Energy Union

Mika Lintilä

Minister of Economic Affairs

François de Rugy

Minister for the Ecological and Inclusive Transition

Peter Altmaier

Federal Minister for Economic Affairs and Energy

Harsh Vardhan

Minister for Science & Technology & Earth Sciences and Environment, Forest & Climate Change

Ignasius Jonan

Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources

Luigi di Maio

Minister of Economic Development, Labor and Social Policies

Kajiyama Hiroshi

Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry

Pedro Joaquín Coldwell

Secretary of Energy

Aziz Rabbah

Minister of Energy, Mines and Sustainable Development

Eric Wiebes

Minister of Economic Affairs and Climate Policy

Kjell-Børge Freiberg

Minister of Petroleum and Energy

Yunmo Sung

Minister of Trade, Industry and Energy

Khalid Al-Falih

Minister of Energy, Industry and Mineral Resources

Anders Ygeman

Minister for Energy and Digitalisation

Suhail Mohamed Al Mazrouei

Minister of Energy

Lord Duncan of Springbank

Minister for Climate Change

Rick Perry

Secretary of Energy